Sint Maarten

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Sint Maarten (Part of the Nederlandse Antillen until 2010 when it became a seperate entity within the Kingdom of the Netherlands)

Also see Sint Maarten Parliament

1994-2009 Commissioner of General Affairs, Education etc. Sarah Wescot-Williams
1999-2009 Leader of the Government, Social and Cultural Development, Finance, Juridical Affairs, Emergency Services, Information, Communication and Protocol, Strategic Policy, Planning and Development
2010-14 Prime Minister and Minister of General Affairs
2013 Acting Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transportation and Telecommunication

Former Acting Island Secretary and Leader of the St. Maarten Party since 1994 and Parliament Speaker in 2014, 2015-16 and from 2016.

2007-10 Island Secretary Joan Dovale-Meit

2009- Deputy Governor Millicent Acuna Lopez-de Weever

2010 Commissioner Josianne Fleming-Artsen
2013-14 Deputy Minister Plenipotentiary in the Hague, the Netherlands
2014-15 Minister Plenipotentiary

Member of the last executive which was in office for 5 days. Afterwards Envoy to USA.

2010-12 Minister of Education, Youth and Culture Affairs Rhoda Arrindell

2010-12 Minister of Health, Labour and Social Affairs Maria Buncamper Molanus

2012-13 and 2015- Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports Silveria Jacobs

2012-13 Deputy Minister Plenipotentiary Henrietta Doran-York
2015- Minister Plenipotentiary in the Hague

2013-14 Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports Patricia Lourens-Philip

2014-15 Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports Rita A. Bourne-Gumb

2015-16 Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunications Irania Arrindell

Last update 26.12.16