Myanmar Local Leaders

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Local Leaders of Burma-Myanmar/Union of Myanmar/ Pyidaungsu Myanmar Naingandaw (Renamed by the military dictatorship from Burma 1989) (Female Suffrage 1935) A former British Protectorate became independent 1948

Also see Burma Exile Government, Burma Parties, Myanmar Substates

1952-54 Minister for and Premier of the Karen State Daw Ba Maung Chien
Afterwards Leader of the opposition in the state

2016- Speaker of the State Parliament Tin Ei, Mon State

2016- Chief Minsiter of the Kayin State Daw Nan Khin Htway Myint

2016- Chief Minister of Tenasserim Dr. Lei Lei Maw

2016- Minister of Shan Ethnic Affairs for the Sagaing Region Daw Hmway Hmway Khin

2016- Minister of Kayin Ethnic Affairs for the Bagon Region Daw Naw Pwal Hsay

2016- Minister of Pa-O Ethnic Affairs for the Mon State Daw San Wint Khine

2016- Minister of Kayin Ethnic Affairs for the Yangon Region Daw Pan Thinzar Myo



Last update 16.04.16