Moldova Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Moldova/ Republica Moldovencasca
(Female suffrage 1930 as part of Rumania, 1945-91 Republic in of USSR, Independence 27.8.91)

Also see Moldova Ministers

Circa 1959-65 Member of the Presidium S.F. Simonova

1961-75 Secretary of the Presidium Agrippina Nikitichna Krachun
Vice-Premier and Minister of Education 1955-61

1965-? Vice-Chairperson V.V. Sibryaeva

1965-? Member of the Presidium V.S. Solouyova

1975-89 Vice-Chairperson Valentina Peregudiva

1975-80 Secretary Anna Melnik

1980-89 Secretary Nellya P. Kiriyah

05 President of the Parliament Ing. Eugenia Ostapciu
Secretary 1998-2001 and Leader of the Parliamentary Group of the Communist Party 2005-09.

2005-09 Vice-President Maria Postoico
Chairperson of the Parliamentary Faction of the Communist Party from 2009.

2010-14 Vice-President Liliana Palihovici
2013 Acting President (25.04.-30.05)
2015- Vice-President


Last update 25.09.15