Bahamas Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Heads of the Parliament of The Bahamas (Female Suffrage 1963)

See also Bahamas Ministers

1973-83() President of the Senate Dr. Dame Doris Louise Johnson
As Senate President she was Deputy to the Governor General. Minister without Portfolio and Leader of the Government in the Senate 1968-69 and Minister of Transport 1969-72. She lived (1921-83)

1992-97 Deputy Speaker of House of Representatives Rome Italia Johnson
1997-2002 Speaker of the House

1997-2002 Deputy President of the Senate Genvea Rutherford

Circa 1997- Clerk of the Senate Yvonne Johnson

2002-07 and 2012- President of the Senate Sharon R. Wilson

2007-12 President of the Senate Lynn Holowesko



Last update 25.05.12