Greenland Parties

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Greenland Parties

Also see Greenland Ministers

2002-05 Chairperson of Atassut Augusta Salling
She was Vice-premier and Minister of Economy

8-10 Chairperson of
Sorlaat Partiat Nicoline Ziemer
The party did not get any seats in the 2009-elections.

2009-14 Chairperson of Siumut Aleqa Hammond
Minister of Family Affairs and Justice 2005-07, Minister of Finance and External Affairs 2007-08, Member of Parliament for the social democratic Siumut. In 2008 she was candidate for the post of Chairperson of Siumut and Premier, recieving more than 40% of the votes against the incumbent Chair and Premier. Prime Minister 2013-14. (b. 1965-).

2014- Chairperson of Inuit Ataqatigiit Sara Olsvig
Member of the Danish Parliament 2011-16 and the Greenland's Assembly from 2013 and Minister of Equality, Family and Justice from 2016. (f. 1979-)

2016- Chairperson of the party Demokraatit Randi Vestergaard Evaldsen
Deputy Party Chairperson 2014-16 and 1. Vice-Prime Minister and Minister of Finance and Natural Resources in 2016. (b. 1984-.


Last updates 26.10.16