Greece Parties

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Greece Parties

Also see Greece Ministers

1990-91 Parliamentary Spokesperson of Nea Demokratia Virgina Tsouderos

1991-2013 Secretary General of the Communist Part Alexandra (Aleka) Papariga

1991-93 Chairperson of the Synasprimos (Left Alliance) Maria Damanaki
European Union Commissioner for Fisheries and Maritime Affairs from 2010.

2005-06 Secretary of the National Council of PASOK Mariliza Xenogiannakopoulou
Former member of the European Parliament and Deputy Foreign Minister

2011-12 Leader of Democratic Alliance Dora Bakoyannis
Former Minister of Culture and Foreign Affairs. MP until 2012 and from 2015. (1956-)

2012-15 Leader of the Social Agreement Party Louka Katseli
Minister of Economy, Competitiveness and Shipping 2009-10 and  Minister of Labour and Social Insurance 2010-11. She left Pasok and founded the Social Agreement Party in 2012. MP until 2012 and Chair of the Board of the National Bank from 2015.

2015- Leader of PASOK Fofi Gennimata
Elected MP in 2000, former Deputy and Alternate Minister. (b. 1964-)



Last update 22.08.15