China Parties

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Leaders of China Parties

Also see China Ministers

Until 1928 Leader of the Communist Party's Committee in the Province of Hubei Xiang Jingyn
She was also the first female member of  Central Committee of the Communist Party until she was executed in 1928.

1948 Honorary Chairperson of the Kuomintang Song Qingling
Deputy Premier, Vice-President, Acting Head of State, Vice-President of the National People's Congress etc.  She lived (1893-1981)

1956-66 Vice-Chairperson of the Revolutionary Committee of Kuomintang He Xianging
Member of Government

1960s Member of the Politburo Yeh Chun

1979-85 Chairperson of China Democratic League Party Shi Liang
Former Minister of Justice and Vice-Chairperson of the National Peoples' Congress
She lived (1900-85)

1983- Vice-Chairperson of Jiusan (3rd September) Society Hao Yichun

1987- Chairperson of the Association for the Promoting Democracy Lei Jieqiong

1988- Honorary Chairperson of the Association for the Promoting Democracy Xie Bingzing

1988- Vice-Chairperson of Kuomintang He Luli

1988- Vice-Chairperson of China Democratic League Kong Lingren

1990- Vice-Chairperson of China Zhi Gong Dong (Public Interestes Party) Zheng Shouyi

1992- Vice-Chairperson of Kuomintang Zheng Xhiqing


Last update 17.02.03