Bahamas Parties

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Leaders of Bahamas Parties

Also see Bahamas Ministers

1986-92 Leader of the Opposition in the Senate (The Free National Movement) Theresa Moxey-Ingraham
Government Minister 1992-2000.

1997-2000 Opposition Whip (PLP) Cynthia Pratt
1998-2009 Deputy Leader of the Progressive Liberal Democratic Party
1998-2002 and 2007- Deputy Leader of the Opposition
Deputy Prime Minister 2002-07 and MP until 2007.

Circa 1992-2002 Government Whip (FNM) Sylvia Eureneth Schriven
She was Whip in the House of Representatives for the Free National Movement Party.

2007-12 Leader of the Opposition in the Senate (Progressive Liberal Democratic Party) Allyson Maynard-Gibson
Government Minister 2002-07 and from 2012

2012- Deputy Leader of Free National Movement and Deputy Opposition Leader Loretta Butler-Turner
Former Party Chairperson, MP from 2007 and
Minister of State for Social Development in the Ministry of Health and Social Development 2007-12 (b. 1961-).


Last update 25.05.12