Thailand Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Thailand/ Prathet Thai/Muny Thai (Female suffrage 1932)

See also Thailand Ministers

2005-08 Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives Lalita Rirksamran
She has been reelected to the parliament 7 times and chaired the youth commission. Her name is also trancribed as Rerksamrarn. In 2008 a female candidate for the post of Deputy Speaker was defeated.

Last update 29.08.14