South Sandwich Islands

sudanWorldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
South Sandwich Islands(Uninhabited)

British Colony, administered from the Falkland Islands

2003-07 Assistant Commissioner Harriet Hall
As Deputy Governor and First Secretary of the Falkland Islands she is also to South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands. Also Director of Fisheries and formerly worked in the British Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

2008- Deputy Commissioner Jane Rumble
Also Deputy Commissioner of the British Antarctic Territory and The British Indian Ocean Territory, As Head of the Polar Regions Unit in the Foreign and Commonwealth Office she was non-resident Administrator British Antarctic Territory 2006-08 before becoming Deputy to the High Commissioner of the merged administration of the territories.



Last update 13.05.13