Slovakia Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Slovakia/ Republika Slovenská
(Independent 1.1.93) (Female suffrage 1918)

Also see Slovakia Ministers

Slovenska Narodna Rada (Slovak National Council) until September 30th 1992, since October 1st 1992 Nariodna Rada Slovenskj Republiky (National Council of the Republic of Slovakia)
1951-60 Vice-President
Irena Ďurišová
1958 Acting Chairperson of the National Council (June)
Member of the Presidium 1960-64 and 1969-81 and Vice-Chairperson of the Federal National Assembly of Czechoslovakia 1959-60. She lived (1918-99).

1954-55 Secretary of the Presidium Jolana Dunná-Hurková
Vice-Chairperson of the Czechoslovak Federal Assembly 1959-60.

1964-78 Member of the Presidium Petronela Visnovová
Member of the Presidium of the Czechoslovak Federal Assembly 1969-89.

1968-81 Member of the Presidium Elena Pastorková

1971-89 Member of the Presidium Helena Litvajová

1976-86 Vice-President Anna Kretova

1986-89 Vice-President Anna Rybnikarova

1989-90 Vice-President Janka Blazejova

1990-91 Vice-President Olga Keltosová
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs 1992-98 with short brake in 1994.

2002-04 Vice-President Zuzana Martinakova
Vice-Chairperson of the Slovak Democratic and Christian Union (SDKU) until January 2004 when she left the party became Chairperson of the newly founded Slobodne forum (Liberal Forum). Presidential Candidate in 2009. (b. 1961-)

2006-10 Vice-President Anna Belousovova
Previously known as Malikova, she is Vice-Chairperson of the Slovak National Party and former mayor of Cadca (b. 1959-)

Vice-President Erika Jurinova
Elected MP for of OLNO (Ordinary People and Independent Personalities) in 2010 (b. 1971-)

2012- Vice-President Jana Lassakova
Elected MP for SMER - Social Democracy in 2002. (b. 1952-).

2012-16 Vice-President Renata Zmajkovicova
Elected MP for SMER - Social Democracy in 2002. (b. 1952-)

2016- Vice-President Lucia Nicholsonová


Last update 30.03.16