Serbia and Montenegro Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Yugoslavia and later Serbia and Montenegro (Savezna Republike Jugoslavija and Srbija i Crna Gora) (Female Suffrage 1946)

Also see Serbia and Montenegro

The Federal Assembly = Savezna Skupština consisted of the Chamber of Republics = Vecé Republika and Chamber of Citizens = Vecé Gradjana

1963-67 President of the Chamber of Social Affairs and Health of the Federal Assembly Olga Vrabič
She was Member of the Republic's Council of Slovenia (Minister without Portfolio) 1955-58. She lived (1916-2001).

1967-69 President of the Vecé Gradjana of the Savezna Skupština Vida Tomšić
In 1974-78 she was President of the Assembly of Slovenia. Widow of the Slovenian communist politician Toen Tomsic (1910-42), who was killed by the Germans. (b. 1913-)

1979-83 President of Vecé Republika of the Savezna Skupština Stana Tomašević-Arnesen
In 1941 Member of the Communist Party and Commander in the war against the Germans, Federal Councillor in the Federal Secretariat for Labour Questions 1958-63, Ambassador to Norway and Iceland 1963-67 Chairperson of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the Federal Assembly, Federal Councillor in the Federal Secretariat for External Affairs 1969-74 and Ambassador to Denmark 1974-78. She lived (1922-83)

1986-87 President of the Vecé Republika of the Savezna Skupština Milka Takeva-Gligorijevic

1989-91 Vice-President of Savezna Skupština Svada Muminagić

1989-90 Vice-President of the Savezna Skupština Bogdana Glumac-Levakov
1990-92 President
Proclaimed the new federal prepublic of Yugoslavia, consisting of Serbia and Montenegro in april 1991.

1997-2000 Vice-President of the Chamber of Republics Gorica Gajevic


Last update 16.09.16