Saint Vincent Ministers

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Saint Vincent and The Grenadines
(Female Suffrage 1951) Part of the British Colony of Leeward and Windward Islands 1783-1979 when becoming independent

Also see Saint Vincent Heads of State for Queeen and Deputy Governor Generals, and Saint Vincent Parliament

1986-89 Cabinet Secretary and Private Secretary of the Premier A. Soso

1989-94 Minister of Education Culture, Youth and Women's Affairs Yvonne Francis-Gibson
1994-96 Minister of Health
1996-98 Minister of Environment
1998 Minister of State in the Prime Ministers Office responsible for Civil Service Matters
Co-ordinator of Women's Affairs in the government 1987-89.

1989-98 Cabinet Secretary and Permanent Secretary of the Prime Minister Mrs. Young

1990-94 Minister of State of the Office of the Premier Responsible for Grenadine Affairs
1994-98 Minister of State of Communication and Works
1998 Minister of Health and the Environment Stephanie Browne

2001-03 Minister of Social Development, Family, Gender and Ecclesiastical Affairs
2003-05 Minister Agriculture, Lands and Fisheries
15 Minister of Education
15 Deputy Prime Minister Girlyn Miguel

2001-05 Minister of Culture and Tourism Renée Baptiste
2005-10 Minister of
Urban Development, Labour, Culture, and Electoral Matters

2001- Attorney General Judith Jones-Morgan

2003-05 Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Transport, Works and Housing Andrea Young 
Senator and Deputy Speaker of the
House of Assembly 2001-03.

2015- Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Education, National Reconciliation and Ecclesiastical Affairs Deborah Charles
Appointed Senator in 2015.


Last update 24.12.10