St. Helena Parl

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Saint Helena (and Ascensions and Tristan da Cunha (Dependencies)

Also see Saint Helena Ministers

1989-2005 Clerk of Councils Patricia I.D. Lawrence Andrews
Administrative leader of both the of Executive and Legislative Council.

2005- Clerk of Councils Carol Georg
Acting D
eputy Secretary in 2006 and 2007

2008-2016 Speaker of the Legislative Council Margaret Anne Catherine Hopkins
A member of the Legislative Council since circa 1999, Cathy Hopkins was was Secretary to the Elected Members for Constitutional Development from circa 2003 until 2005 when a referendum rejected a proposed Ministerial System. 2001-05 Member of the Executive Council and Chairperson of the Public Health and Social Services Committee.



Last update 31.12.16