Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Northern Ireland 
Northern Ireland had its own government with a degree of autonomy from United Kingdom until 1968 which was re-introduced in 1999 after long and hard negotiations between the Protestants and Catholics. The government was suspended in 2000 and in October 2002.

2000-04 Deputy Speaker Jane Morris

2006-07 Speaker of the Assembly Eileen Bell
Deputy Leader of the Alliance Party 2001-06

2016- Principal Deputy Speaker Caitríona Ruane

2016- Deputy Speaker Patsy McGlone


Last update 21.05.16