Nevis Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Nevis Parliament
An external territory of St. Kitts and Nevis and with its 9.900 inhabitants it has got the status of an autonomous island, with a government consisting of a Premier and two ministers. In 1998 60 pct. voted for independence in a referendum - a move which would have required a majority of 2/3.

Also see Nevis

2001-11 President of the Assembly Marjorie Morton

2011- President of the Assembly Christen Springette




Last update 20.09.11