Liberia Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Liberia (Female suffrage 1946) Founded 1822 as a Colony for Freed American Slaves, Independent 1847

Also see Liberia Ministers

2002-03 President Pro Tempore of the Senate Grace B. Minor
As President Pro Tempore she is the leader of the day-to-day business of the Senate, and the position is prestigious in that the incumbent presides over the Senate in the absence of the Vice President, who is also the President of the Senate. She is also third in line of succession to the presidency, after the Vice President and the Speaker of the House of Representatives.

2006- Assistant Secretary of the Senate Geneve Massaquoi



Last update 26.03.09