Leshoto Parliament Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament  of Lesotho/ 'Muso oa Lesotho
(Female suffrage 1966) The former British Colony of Basutoland became an independent constitutional monarchy in 1966

Also see Lesotho Ministers

1996-99 Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly 'M'e Ntlhoi Motsamai
1999-2012 and 2015- Speaker

Became Chairperson of the Southern African Development Community Parliamentary Forum in 2002


Last update 15.10.15