Laos Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Laos Independent 1949 (female suffrage 1956)

Also see Laos Ministers

1997-2006 Vice-President of the National Assembly Nang Onecham Thammavong (On Chan Chamvong)
She is also President of the Lao Women’s Organization and member of the Central Committee of the Communist Party and
Minister of Labour Social Welfare from 2006.

2001-10 Vice-President of the National Assembly
Pany Yathotou
2010- President of the Assembly
Cabinet Member and Governor of the Central Bank 1987-98 and In 1998 she became member of the National Assembly and Chairperson of the Committee of Ethnic Affairs. Also member of the Politbureau.


Last update 24.12.10