Indonesia Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of Republic of Indonesia

Also see Indonsia Ministers

Parliament consists of The Majelis Permusyawatan Pakyat - People’s Consultative Assembly and
Dewan Perwakilan Pakyat - House of Representatives

1955-59 Deputy Speaker of the Constituent Assembly Ratu Aminah Hidajat
General Chairperson of IPKN - Ikatan Pendukung Kemerdekaan Indonesia - League of Upholders of Indonesian Independence, an army-affiliated party, from 1961, but her eletion was not accepted by Soegirman, IPKΓs former chair, who regarded her as close to Moscow because of her position on the Indonesian-Russian Peace Committee. She was married to General Hidayat.

1997-99 Deputy Speaker of the Dewan Perwakilan Pakyat and the Majelis Permusyawaratan Rakyat Ny Hj. Aisyah Aminyh, sh
Member of the Parliament 1987-2004 and Chairperson of Committee I wich deals with Foreign Affairs, Security and Defence 1992-99. Deputy Chair of another commission
(Wakil Ketua Panitia Ad Hoc II BP MPR RI) 1999-2004. Her surname is also spelled Aminy. (b. 1931-).

1999 Vice-President of Dewan Perwakilan Pakyat Dra. Hj. Kofifah Indar Parawangsa
In 1999 also Secretary of the Faction of the Kebangkitan Bangsa party and
1999-2004 Minister in the government. (b. 1965-)

2004-14 Deputy Speaker of MPR Mooryati Soedibyo
Director of a large cosmetics company. (b. 1928-)


Last update 11.11.14