Haiti Parliament

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Parliament of the Republic of Haiti/Republique d'Haïti/Repiblik Dayti (Female suffrage 1950) French Colony (Saint Domenique) 1697. Declared an independent Empire 1804, became a republic 1806

Also see Haiti Ministers

The Parliament consists of the Sénat and the Chambre des Députés

2000-06 2. Secretary of the Senate Yosseline Bell Augustin

2006- Vice-President of the Senate Edmonde Supplice Bauzile

2006- 1. Secretary of the Senate Evelyne Cheron

Last update 20.08.08