Cyprus Ministers

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Ministers of the Republic of Cyprus/Kypriaki Dimokratia/ Kibris Cumhuriyeti (Female Suffrage 1959) Under Turkish occupation till 1878 when the island came under British administration, 1925-60 a Crown Colony, 1960 Independent Republic

Also see Cyprus Heads

1960-70 Minister of Justice, Social Affairs and Culture Stella Souliotou
1964-66 Minister of Health
Transport pilot of RAF Women Auxiliary Service 1943-46, Law Commissioner Between 1970-84, Attorney General 1984-88, sister of former the film maker Michael Cacoyannis. (1920-)

1993-97 Minister of Education and Culture Kleri Angelidhou
MP since 1991.
(b. 1932-)

2003 Minister of Health Constantia Akkelidou

2007-08 and 2011-13 Minister of Foreign Affairs Erato Kozakou-Marcoullis
2010-11 Minister of Communications and Works
Former Ambassador to Sweden, Denmark etc, Ambassador to USA 1998-2003, Director of the Cyprus Question and EU-Turkey Affairs Division at the Foreign Ministry from 2003, Non-resident Ambassador to Jordan 2003-2007.

2007-08 Minister of Communications and Works Maria Malahtou Papalli

2008-13 Minister of Labour and Social Insurance Sotiroulla Charalambous

2011-12 Minister of Commerce Industry and Tourism Praxoulla Antoniadou
President of the Democratic Party from 2008, Presidential Candidate in 2013.

2012-13 Minister of Interior Eleni Mavrou
Councillor on the Nicosia Municipal Council 1986-1996, MP 2001-06, MEP 2006, Mayor of Nicosia 2007-11.

2013- Minister of Labour and Social Insurance Georgia Zeta Aimilianidou



Updates 31.12.16