Central African Republic Local Leaders

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Central African Republic Local Leaders/ République Centroafricaine/ Bê-Afrîca/Afrique Centrale
(Female Suffrage 1946/56 and again 1986) The former French Colony of Ubanghishari became the Central African Republic within the French Community 1958 before becoming independent 1960, 1976-79 the country was an Empire

See also Central African Republic Heads of State and Central African Republic Parliament

1994-99 Subprefect Lydie Marthe Yangba, Boali
1999-? Prefect of Ombella-M’Poko
2009-13 Prefect of Ouaka
2014- Prefect of Mambéré-Kadéï
Minister of Reconciliation, Political Dialogue and the Promotion of Civic Culture 2015-16.

1994-? Subprefect Marie Ngolio, Nan Gribizi

2002-? Subprefect Léonie Bissidi, Baoro

2002-? Subprefect Philomène Dagnan, Bimbo

Subprefect Rachel Ningawong-Malo née Mbai-Kandji, Boali

2003-13 Prefect Clotilde Namboï, Ombella-M'Poko
2013-14 Prefect of Ouham

2013-14 Prefect Denise Madina Duekoé, Ombella-M’Poko

2013-14 Prefect Catherine Samba-Panza, Bangui
Acting Head of State 2014-16.

2014-16 Prefect Yacinthe Wodobodé, Bangui
Former Minister of Commerce and Justice.


Last update 20.09.16