British Indian Ocean Territory

Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
British Indian Ocean Territory

territory which houses 4.000 UK and US military and contract personnell at military bases.

1996-2001.. Administrator Louise Margaret Savill (Non-resident)

2007-11 Administrator Joanne Yeadon
As Administrator was is Deputy to the Commissioner.

2008- Deputy Commissioner Jane Rumble
Also Deputy Commissioner of the British Antarctic Territory and the South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
As Head of the Polar Regions Unit in the Foreign and Commonwealth Office she was non-resident Administrator British Antarctic Territory 2006-08.


Last updated 02.09.11