American Samoa Ministers Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Female Member of the Government of American Samoa (Female suffrage ) American External Territory with self-government 1960. See also heads of state

1972-76 Secretary of Education Mere Mariota Tuiasosopo Beetham
Delegate to UNESCO etc. 1964, Judge at the High Court of A.S from 1991 as the first woman, former primary School-teacher (1932-)

1980-84 and 1989-93 Attorney General Aviata Fano Faalevao
Chairperson of the Republican Party of American Samoa in 1996.

1998-2002 Secretary of Health and Social Services Marie Ma’o
2002-09 Director of the Protection Agency

2002-03 Acting Director of Administrative Services Lorraine Leiato

2002-08 Director of Youth and Women's Affairs Fiasili Puni E. Haleck

2008-13 Director of Youth and Women's Affairs Le’iataua Leuga Turner
Nominated by the new Governor to continue in office after 2009.

2009-13 Director of Education
Claire Poumele

2009-13 Director of Human Resources Evelyn Vaitautolu-Langford

2009-13 Director of Department of Human & Social Services Leilua Stevenson

2009-13 Public Defender Ruth Risch

2013- Director of Education Vaitinasa Dr. Salu Hunkin-Finau

2013- Director of Port Administration Taimalelagi Dr. Claire Tuia Poumele

2013- Director of Public Works Faleosina Voigt

2013- Director of Marine and Wild Life Dr. Ruth S. Matagi-Tofiga

2013- Acting Director of Planning and Budget Catherine D. Saelua

Last update 28.08.13