Worldwide Guide to Women in Leadership
Autonomous Territories of Georgia:

Female Ministers in the facto independent government of Abkhazia (Recognized by Russia in 2008)

1993-2005 Minister of Finance Lily Duguzhovna Bganba

2005-11 Minister of Economy Kristina Ozgan

2005-11 Minister of Education Indira Vladimirova Vardania (Aҩardan or Awardan)
2011- First Deputy Prime Minister

2005- Minister of Labor and Social Development Olga Viktorovna Koltukova

2007-11 Minister of Justice Ludmila Khodzhashvili

2011- Minister of Justice Yekaterina Onishchenko


Female Ministers in the Autonomous Republic of Abkhazia (Government in Exile in Tblisi)

1992-2005 Minister of Culture Svetlana Prokofievna Ketsba
2005-  Vice-Chairperson of the Council of Ministers  
Deputy Minister of Culture in the Georgian Government 1996-2004. Her new role is
to promote peaceful relations between Georgians and Abkhazians.

Circa 1998- Minister of Refugees and Accommodation Nino Todua

2007-12 Deputy Speaker of the People's Assembly of the Republic Irina Agrba

2012- Deputy Speaker of the People's Assembly of the Republic of Abkhazia Emma Gamisonia



The Autonomous Republic of Ajaria
(No information)



Last update 12.12.12